Order Closing Notification (OrderClosingNotifRQ) is used to inform an Accounting System that no further updates are to be expected for an entire Order. Once an Order is closed, no further changes can be made to it. Closed Orders may, however, still be retrieved.
Order Closing Notification is the only mechanism to set an Order to “CLOSED” status. After this, no further changes may be made to an Order. Typically, an Order is only closed when all of the Services in the Order have been delivered.
|Request||Core||Accept an Order as input for Order Closing Notification||✔||-|
|Response||Service||Acknowledge change of a Service status||✔||-|